I Survived the Children’s Blizzard, 1888 I Survived #16

#ad
Scholastic Paperbacks #ad - John never wanted to move to the wide-open prairie. Will john ever find his way home? He's a city kid, not a tough pioneer! but his inner strength is seriously tested when he finds himself trapped in the blinding snow, the wind like a giant crushing hammer, pounding him over and over again. The storm of 1888 was a monster, a frozen hurricane that slammed into America's midwest without warning.

Within hours, america's prairie would be buried under ten feet of snow. Eleven-year-old john hale has already survived one brutal Dakota winter, and now he's about to experience one of the deadliest blizzards in American history. Hundreds would be dead, thousands terrified and lost and freezing.

#ad



I Survived the Attack of the Grizzlies, 1967 I Survived #17

#ad
Scholastic Paperbacks #ad - With mom gone, every moment in the park is a heartbreaking reminder of the past. Then mel comes face-to-face with the mighty grizzly. But this year is different. Now her only thought is one of survival. Mel will soon be a part of one of the most tragic seasons in the history of America's national parks - a summer of terror that will forever change ideas about how grizzlies and humans can exist together in the wild.

. Eleven-year-old melody vega and her family come to Glacier National Park every year, and it's always been a place where she can forget her troubles. No grizzly has ever killed a human in Glacier before. Until tonight.

#ad



I Survived the American Revolution, 1776 I Survived #15

#ad
Scholastic Paperbacks #ad - How could he, uriah storch?but when his uncle's rage forces him to flee the only home he knows, while being worked to the bone by his cruel uncle, Nate is suddenly propelled toward a thrilling and dangerous journey into the heart of the Revolutionary War. British soldiers were everywhere. He finds himself in new York City on the brink of what will be the biggest battle yet.

He was only eleven years old! He'd barely paid attention to the troubles between America and England. There was no escape. Nathaniel fox never imagined he'd find himself in the middle of a blood-soaked battlefield, fighting for his life.

#ad



I Survived the Attack of the Grizzlies, 1967 I Survived #17

#ad
Scholastic Paperbacks #ad - With mom gone, every moment in the park is a heartbreaking reminder of the past. Then mel comes face-to-face with the mighty grizzly. But this year is different. Eleven-year-old melody vega and her family come to Glacier National Park every year, and it's always been a place where she can forget her troubles.

. Until tonight. Mel will soon be a part of one of the most tragic seasons in the history of America's national parks - a summer of terror that will forever change ideas about how grizzlies and humans can exist together in the wild. No grizzly has ever killed a human in Glacier before. Now her only thought is one of survival.

#ad



Eva and the Lost Pony: A Branches Book Owl Diaries #8

#ad
Scholastic Inc. #ad - With easy-to-read text, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, high-interest content, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Pick a book. But it's so rainy and windy that she gets caught in the storm, too! Will Eva be brave and wise and kind enough to save the day? Eva needs to come up with a project that proves she is ready to take the oath.

Branches books help readers grow!in the eighth book in this usa today bestselling series, a big storm is coming to Treetopolis! Eva and her classmates are also getting ready to take their very important Owl Oath -- a promise to protect the other animals in the forest by being brave and wise and kind. Grow a reader!this series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers.

Eva and the Lost Pony: A Branches Book Owl Diaries #8 #ad - When the storm hits, Eva tries to help a lost pony.

#ad



Tornado Terror I Survived True Stories #3: True Tornado Survival Stories and Amazing Facts from History and Today

#ad
Scholastic Press #ad - Scholastic. The tri-state tornado of 1925 was the deadliest tornado strike in American history, tearing through three states and killing 700 people. The author of the new york times best-selling i survived series now brings you the vivid and true stories of two young people who survived these terrifying twisters, along with fascinating facts abouttornadoes and profiles of the well-respected scientists and storm chasers who study them.

Almost a century later, the Joplin Tornado was a mile-wide monster that nearly destroyed theheart of a vibrant city.

#ad



A Graphix Book: Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #1: The Dragonet Prophecy

#ad
Graphix #ad - Together, they will choose freedom over fate, leave the mountain, and fulfill their destiny -- on their own terms. The new york times bestselling wings of Fire series takes flight in this first graphic novel edition, adapted by the author with art by Mike Holmes. He's not so sure about the prophecy part, but Clay can't imagine not living with the other dragonets; they're his best friends.

. Clay has grown up under the mountain, chosen along with four other dragonets to fulfill a mysterious prophecy and end the war between the dragon tribes of Pyrrhia. So when one of the dragonets is threatened, all five spring into action. Scholastic. Not every dragonet wants a destiny.

#ad



Terrible Two Go Wild The Terrible Two

#ad
Harry N. Abrams #ad - Everyone’s favorite pranksters are at it again! School’s out, exploring caves, and Miles and Niles are running wild in the woods outside town: climbing trees, yes, and, pranking. But these leafy, lazy days of mischief darken when bully Josh Barkin and his cadets from a nearby kids’ boot camp discover the merrymakers—and vow to destroy them.

Are our heroes’ sharp minds any match for these hooligans’ hard fists? the latest installment of the witty, in the hands of the powerless, on-target illustrated series is another “fast paced, pranks can be tools of justice—plus, laugh-out-loud novel” School Library Journal that proves once again that, they’re funny.

Terrible Two Go Wild The Terrible Two #ad - Scholastic.

#ad



Supernova Amulet #8

#ad
Graphix #ad - Scholastic. Emily has lost control of her Amulet and is imprisoned in the Void, where she must find a way to escape the influence of the Voice. Meanwhile, travels to lighthouse one, emily's brother, Navin, a space station where the Resistance is preparing to battle the approaching Shadow forces that would drain planet Alledia of all its resources.

Emily and navin must be smarter and stronger than ever to ensure Alledia's survival.

#ad



I Survived the American Revolution, 1776 I Survived #15

#ad
Scholastic Paperbacks #ad - There was no escape. Nathaniel fox never imagined he'd find himself in the middle of a blood-soaked battlefield, fighting for his life. Scholastic. How could he, while being worked to the bone by his cruel uncle, Uriah Storch?But when his uncle's rage forces him to flee the only home he knows, Nate is suddenly propelled toward a thrilling and dangerous journey into the heart of the Revolutionary War.

He finds himself in new York City on the brink of what will be the biggest battle yet. British soldiers were everywhere. He was only eleven years old! He'd barely paid attention to the troubles between America and England.

#ad



The 78-Story Treehouse: Moo-vie Madness! The Treehouse Books

#ad
Feiwel & Friends #ad - A treat for all. Booklist on the 13-story Treehouse"Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. But with a herd of sneaky spy cows out to steal all their story ideas, can Andy and Terry make up before it’s too late?Praise for the Treehouse series:"Anarchic absurdity at its best. The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers.

Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety. Publishers weekly, starred review, on the 26-story treehouseread the whole series! The 13-Story Treehouse The 26-Story Treehouse The 39-Story Treehouse The 52-Story Treehouse The 65-Story TreehouseThe 78-Story Treehouse Scholastic.

New york times bestselling author andy griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 78-Story Treehouse―the sixth book in the illustrated chapter book series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor! Andy and Terry live in a 78-story treehouse. Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail.

The 78-Story Treehouse: Moo-vie Madness! The Treehouse Books #ad - Publishers weekly, starred review, on The 13-Story Treehouse"Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey. It used to be a 65-story treehouse, a scribbletorium, but they just keep building more levels! It has a drive-thru car wash, a courtroom with a robot judge called Edward Gavelhead, a high-security potato chip storage facility, a combining machine, an ALL-BALL sports stadium, and an open-air movie theatre with a super-giant screen .

#ad